Previous receivers of the IUPESM Awards of Merit
YearMedical PhysicsBiomedical Engineering
2012Caridad Borras (USA) Joachim Nagel (Germany)
2009Gary Fullerton (USA) William Bonfield (UK)
2006Pedro Andreo (Spain/Sweden)Dov Jaron (USA)
2003Colin Orton (USA) Robert Nerem (USA)
2000Keith Boddy (UK)Masao Saito (Japan)
1997 Jack Cunningham (Canada)Robert Plonsey (USA)
From 1997, IUPESM has honoured individuals with two Awards of Merit which recognize a Medical Physicist and a Biomedical Engineer
1994Rune Wallstam (Sweden)
1991John A. Hopps (Canada)
1988John Mallard (UK)

Health & Technology Journal

Health and Technology is jointly published by Springer and the IUPESM in cooperation with the World Health Organization.
>> Link to Journal Site

International Council for Science

IUPESM is affiliated to the International Council for Science (ICSU).
>>read More

Dr Dov Jaron is IUPESM's representative at the ICSU.

>>View Dr Jaron's presentation made at the IUPESM General Assembly (June 2012)