IUPESM Appointed Bodies 2015 – 2018

Congress Coordinating Committee

The duty of the Congress Coordinating Committee is to coordinate all activities relating to the selection of sites and execution of the triennial World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering to assure that the Congress fulfils the goals of the IUPESM.

  • Kin Yin Cheung (Chair, IOMP, Hong Kong)
  • Howell Round (IOMP, New Zealand)
  • Slavik Tabakov (IOMP, UK)
  • Virginia Tsapaki (IOMP, Greece)
  • James Goh (IFMBE, Singapore)
  • Kang Ping Lin (IFMBE, Taiwan)
  • Shankar Krishnan (IFMBE, USA)
  • Monique Frize (co-opted, IFMBE, Canada)

Policy documents on Site selection: Procedures and Voting Example

Nominating Committee

The duties of the Nominating Committee are to nominate at least one candidate for each position on the Council. These names which will be submitted for election to the IUPESM Assembly in addition to those names submitted by each Constituent Organization. Each Constituent Organization has the right to nominate one candidate for each available position.

  • Ratko Magjarevic (Chair, IFMBE, Croatia)
  • Slavik Tabakov (IOMP, UK)
  • James Goh (IFMBE, Singapore)
  • Eva Bezak (IOMP, Australia)

Awards Committee

The duties of the Awards Committee are to administer all awards programs of the IUPESM, including the Awards of Merit.

  • Ratko Magjarevic (Chair, IFMBE, Croatia).
  • Simone Kodlulovich (IOMP, Brazil)
  • Ibrahim Duhaini (IOMP, Lebanon)
  • Shankar Krishnan (IFMBE, USA)
  • Akos Jobbagy (IFMBE, Hungary)

The Awards of Merit has been presented since 1988,  see the list of the Awardees. Awards Committee Bylaws

ICSU Liaison Committee

  • Kin Yin Cheung (Chair, IOMP, Hong Kong)
  • Madan Rehani (IOMP, USA)
  • James Goh (IFMBE, Singapore)

Education and Training Committee

  • Ernesto Iadanza (Chair, IFMBE, Italy)
  • Kwan Hoong Ng (Co-chair, IOMP, Malaysia)
  • Tom Judd (IFMBE, USA)
  • Albert Poon (IFMBE, Hong Kong)
  • Leandro Pecchia (IFMBE, UK)
  • Martha Zequera Diaz (IFMBE, Colombia)
  • Dimitris Michailidis (IOMP, USA)
  • Maria Ester Brandan (IOMP, Mexico)
  • Ana Maria Marques da Silva (IOMP, Brazil )
  • Eric Addisson (IOMP, Ghana)

Health Technology Task Group (HTTG)

  • Yadin David (Chair, IFMBE, USA)
  • Charles Shang (Co-chair, IOMP, USA)
  • Annaliza Trianni (IOMP, Italy)
  • Efi Koutsouveli (IOMP, Greece)
  • Taofeeq Ige (IOMP, Nigeria)
  • Hasin Anupama Azhari (IOMP, Bangladesh)
  • Diana Adliene (IOMP, Lithuania)
  • Mario Forjaz Secca (IFMBE, Portugal)
  • Shankar Krishnan (IFMBE, USA)
  • Tobey Clark (IFMBE, USA)
  • Rossana Rivas (IFMBE, Peru)
  • Monique Frize (IFMBE, Canada)

Union Journal Committee (UJC)

  • Prof Per Ask (Chair)
  • Lodewijk Bos (Co-Editor‐in‐Chief, HaT)
  • Luis Kun (Co-Editor‐in‐Chief, HaT)
  • James Goh (Secretary General, IUPESM)
  • Peter Smith (Treasurer , IUPESM)
  • Joachim Nagel (Founding Editor, HaT)
  • Other members to be confirmed

Public and International Relations Ad-hoc Committee

  • Kang Ping Lin (Chair, IFMBE, Taiwan)
  • Yakov Pipman (Co-chair, IOMP, USA)
  • Siew Lok Toh (WC2021) (IFMBE, Singapore)
  • Magdalena Stoeva (IOMP, Bulgaria)
  • Simone Kodlulovich (IOMP, Brazil)
  • Mladen Poluta (IFMBE, South Africa)
  • Jaromir Cmiral (Czech Republic)
  • Libor Judas (Czech Republic)
  • Xiaohong Weng (China)
  • Eric Laciar Leber (Argentina)
  • Publicity Committee Chair of WC 2018 (Czech Republic)

Health & Technology Journal

Health and Technology is jointly published by Springer and the IUPESM in cooperation with the World Health Organization.
>> Link to Journal Site

International Council for Science

IUPESM is affiliated to the International Council for Science (ICSU).
>>read More

Dr Dov Jaron is IUPESM's representative at the ICSU.

>>View Dr Jaron's presentation made at the IUPESM General Assembly (June 2012)